The Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of Pets
The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets (2016)

Rated PG 91 min - Animation Comedy
The action comedy is set in a Manhattan apartment building. After the two-legged residents head for work and school, their pets gather to start their day, which consists of hanging out, trading humiliating stories about their owners, and helping each other work up adorable looks that will lead to more snacks. The head hound is a quick-witted terrier rescue (Louis C.K.), whose position at the epicenter of his master’s universe is suddenly threatened when she comes home with Duke (Stonestreet), a sloppy mongrel with no polish. The two soon find themselves on the mean streets of New York, where they meet the adorable white bunny Snowball (Hart). It turns out that Snowball is the leader of an army of pets that were abandoned and are determined to get back at humanity and every owner-loving pet. The dogs must thwart this plot and make it back in time for dinner.

Release Date: July 8, 2016

485 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Mia mTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 6:26 pm
    This movie is about a dog named max and he loves his owner with all his heart until she brings him a brother named duke and he try’s To get rid of him then they brought him and his brother then max ends up in the sewers with the under ground animals or the flushed pets and they make a mistake and then snowball try’s to kill em they escape for a wild then they enter a sausage world then duke finds himself in animal control so max and snowball team up and save the day before there owners come home so I think everyone will like this movie
    • chlooe
      chlooeFriday, February 22, 2019 at 5:00 pm55 popcorn
      I bet you 50$ that more than 3/4 people of the world enjoys this movie. You know why? When I watched this movie, this inspired me to be... ME. This movie is about two dogs (Max and Duke) who don't really liked each other in the beginning when their owner brought home Duke. Duke reminded me of a really caring person, but when he heard that Max was furiously barking to their owner that she should kick Duke out, he was pretty mad Max, on the other hand, doesn't really like Duke because he always thought that his owner's attention would always be on HIM, and JUST him. If you like adventure, and you're an animal lover, I recommend you to watch The Secret Life of Pets. I rate this movie 5 stars, and I hope you enjoy the experience that I had. Have fun!
      • aniahMonday, October 1, 2018 at 7:52 am
        it was cool
        • doyoulikepandas
          doyoulikepandasThursday, September 20, 2018 at 6:49 am33 popcorn
          This movies is about what pepole thin animals do when they are home alone
          • puppycups
            puppycupsWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 12:08 pm55 popcorn
            great movie sad for the dog in the wheelchair
            • cutiebear112233
              cutiebear112233Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 5:23 pm55 popcorn
              i love this movie so sad and happy at the same time
              • kruzingwithk9s
                kruzingwithk9sSunday, May 20, 2018 at 4:00 pm55 popcorn
                i have always loved dogs and i own 2 so this was the perfect movie for a girl like me so funny
                • miaTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 12:18 pm
                  LOVE! #1!! i liked chole!!!
                  • BobTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 9:08 pm
                    I LOVE ❤️ it. My favorite character was the bunny 🐇=👹.
                    • kltoad
                      kltoadTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 8:01 pm33 popcorn
                      It's okay. I didn't like the movie very much. The movie is very funny towards the beginning. Then it gets very emotional towards the end.

                      Popular Movies

                      1.
                      2.
                      3.
                      Cars

                      8 reviews

                      4.
                      Aladdin

                      7 reviews

                      5.
                      UglyDolls

                      5 reviews