The Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of Pets
The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets (2016)

Rated PG 91 min - Animation Comedy
The action comedy is set in a Manhattan apartment building. After the two-legged residents head for work and school, their pets gather to start their day, which consists of hanging out, trading humiliating stories about their owners, and helping each other work up adorable looks that will lead to more snacks. The head hound is a quick-witted terrier rescue (Louis C.K.), whose position at the epicenter of his master’s universe is suddenly threatened when she comes home with Duke (Stonestreet), a sloppy mongrel with no polish. The two soon find themselves on the mean streets of New York, where they meet the adorable white bunny Snowball (Hart). It turns out that Snowball is the leader of an army of pets that were abandoned and are determined to get back at humanity and every owner-loving pet. The dogs must thwart this plot and make it back in time for dinner.

Release Date: July 8, 2016

491 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • colour-girl
    colour-girlTuesday, July 23, 2019 at 5:27 pm55 popcorn
    It was so funny and I watched it five times and I cant wait to watch secert life of pets two
    • CarlaSaturday, June 29, 2019 at 10:32 am
      I love the movie even though I didn't watch it I watched the the clips and they're very cute and I can't wait for the movie how about you
      • Grade is 2.Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 9:35 am
        I love it.
        • Aidan Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 4:38 am
          The best
          • TillyTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 4:22 am
            I think the movie was great and I can't wait to watch the second ONE!😁😁
            • Secret life of Monday, May 27, 2019 at 11:10 am
              I love the movie and the dog
              • caylajw
                caylajwMonday, May 27, 2019 at 8:51 am55 popcorn
                I like it because there is talking animal but the owners don't now what they are saying thou but the animals think they now what they now what they saying so nether one of them now what they are saying the animals are making animals sound and the humans are speaking there own language.😀
                • Mia mTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 6:26 pm
                  This movie is about a dog named max and he loves his owner with all his heart until she brings him a brother named duke and he try’s To get rid of him then they brought him and his brother then max ends up in the sewers with the under ground animals or the flushed pets and they make a mistake and then snowball try’s to kill em they escape for a wild then they enter a sausage world then duke finds himself in animal control so max and snowball team up and save the day before there owners come home so I think everyone will like this movie
                  • chlooe
                    chlooeFriday, February 22, 2019 at 5:00 pm55 popcorn
                    I bet you 50$ that more than 3/4 people of the world enjoys this movie. You know why? When I watched this movie, this inspired me to be... ME. This movie is about two dogs (Max and Duke) who don't really liked each other in the beginning when their owner brought home Duke. Duke reminded me of a really caring person, but when he heard that Max was furiously barking to their owner that she should kick Duke out, he was pretty mad Max, on the other hand, doesn't really like Duke because he always thought that his owner's attention would always be on HIM, and JUST him. If you like adventure, and you're an animal lover, I recommend you to watch The Secret Life of Pets. I rate this movie 5 stars, and I hope you enjoy the experience that I had. Have fun!
                    • aniahMonday, October 1, 2018 at 7:52 am
                      it was cool