The Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of Pets
The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets (2016)

Rated PG 91 min - Animation Comedy
The action comedy is set in a Manhattan apartment building. After the two-legged residents head for work and school, their pets gather to start their day, which consists of hanging out, trading humiliating stories about their owners, and helping each other work up adorable looks that will lead to more snacks. The head hound is a quick-witted terrier rescue (Louis C.K.), whose position at the epicenter of his master’s universe is suddenly threatened when she comes home with Duke (Stonestreet), a sloppy mongrel with no polish. The two soon find themselves on the mean streets of New York, where they meet the adorable white bunny Snowball (Hart). It turns out that Snowball is the leader of an army of pets that were abandoned and are determined to get back at humanity and every owner-loving pet. The dogs must thwart this plot and make it back in time for dinner.

Release Date: July 8, 2016

468 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kawaii200424
    kawaii200424Monday, October 23, 2017 at 4:21 pm55 popcorn
    This movie was so sweet!! The storyline was exceptional as well as easy to follow. A few main themes in this movie are love, friendship, and compassion.
    • brook9
      brook9Monday, October 16, 2017 at 4:34 pm55 popcorn
      I love this movie so much the last time I watched it i cried its so funny and so sad I hope you like this movie as much as I do
      • pooyay
        pooyayMonday, October 16, 2017 at 3:02 pm55 popcorn
        funny adorable cute
        • brycekoppe
          brycekoppeMonday, October 9, 2017 at 3:08 pm55 popcorn
          This movie was sooo funny I cried!!!!!LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should read this book...
          • banna11
            banna11Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 6:18 am11 popcorn
            i did not like it
            • memoiloveit
              memoiloveitFriday, May 26, 2017 at 1:26 pm33 popcorn
              So funny
              • MhyaWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 2:46 am
                Its good
                • marveldudes
                  marveldudesTuesday, May 2, 2017 at 8:37 pm55 popcorn
                  This film is about pets who go on an epic animal journey it truly captivates the animals and their lives and it's SUPER HILARIOUS! Kevin hart is just flat out funny as that bunny OMG JUST COMEDY XD Two thumbs up 5 popcorn no doubt! Watch it!
                  • abyrd
                    abyrdTuesday, May 2, 2017 at 11:40 am
                    I LOVE IT its so good
                    • boomclap
                      boomclapMonday, May 1, 2017 at 5:16 pm55 popcorn
                      It's ok....this doesn't scare me...when I watched it, the people were SUPER LOUD! So, I missed a bit LOL!

                      Popular Movies

                      The Emoji Movie
                      The Boss Baby
                      Wonder
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      Inside Out
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      jojo_potter

                      "And so the lion fell in love wi...
                      Twilight

                      readingtwinsies

                      This movie is good for little ki...
                      Inside Out

                      readingtwinsies

                      I volunteer as tribute! This is ...
                      The Hunger Games