The Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of PetsThe Secret Life of Pets
The Secret Life of Pets
Click to Rate

The Secret Life of Pets (2016)

Rated PG 91 min - Animation Comedy
The action comedy is set in a Manhattan apartment building. After the two-legged residents head for work and school, their pets gather to start their day, which consists of hanging out, trading humiliating stories about their owners, and helping each other work up adorable looks that will lead to more snacks. The head hound is a quick-witted terrier rescue (Louis C.K.), whose position at the epicenter of his master’s universe is suddenly threatened when she comes home with Duke (Stonestreet), a sloppy mongrel with no polish. The two soon find themselves on the mean streets of New York, where they meet the adorable white bunny Snowball (Hart). It turns out that Snowball is the leader of an army of pets that were abandoned and are determined to get back at humanity and every owner-loving pet. The dogs must thwart this plot and make it back in time for dinner.

Release Date: July 8, 2016

463 Movie Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • memoiloveit
    memoiloveitFriday, May 26, 2017 at 1:26 pm33 popcorn
    So funny
    • MhyaWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 2:46 am
      Its good
      • marveldudes
        marveldudesTuesday, May 2, 2017 at 8:37 pm55 popcorn
        This film is about pets who go on an epic animal journey it truly captivates the animals and their lives and it's SUPER HILARIOUS! Kevin hart is just flat out funny as that bunny OMG JUST COMEDY XD Two thumbs up 5 popcorn no doubt! Watch it!
        • abyrd
          abyrdTuesday, May 2, 2017 at 11:40 am
          I LOVE IT its so good
          • boomclap
            boomclapMonday, May 1, 2017 at 5:16 pm55 popcorn
            It's ok....this doesn't scare me...when I watched it, the people were SUPER LOUD! So, I missed a bit LOL!
            • da_gangsta_joe
              da_gangsta_joeTuesday, April 11, 2017 at 1:56 pm
              I wish the main character was a cat but it was too scary the bunny.
              • marveldudes
                marveldudesTuesday, May 2, 2017 at 8:35 pm55 popcorn
                That bunny was HILARIOUS LOL guess everyone has their opinion
              • repwarior
                repwariorTuesday, April 11, 2017 at 5:46 am
                loved it
                • pickle65993621
                  pickle65993621Friday, March 24, 2017 at 11:09 am55 popcorn
                  This movie is the best I saw it about 3,000 times
                  • nish2580
                    nish2580Friday, March 24, 2017 at 9:34 am
                    This movie is amazing! When I watched the trailer it looked interesting! I love this movie! The pet look amazingly cute too! #CUTE!
                    • loveflower321Wednesday, March 15, 2017 at 12:39 pm
                      i watched this movie it's so funny

                      Popular Movies

                      Descendants 2
                      Inside Out
                      The Boss Baby
                      Moana
                      Minions
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      Emma wrote:

                      I love this movie!!
                      Beauty and the Beast

                      Emma wrote:

                      I love the Harry Potter books an...
                      Harry Potter and the Prisoner of...

                      Emma wrote:

                      Great movie. I love Dove Cameron
                      Descendants 2

                      jojo_potter

                      "Do you ever look at someone and...
                      Inside Out