Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.Your Name.
Your Name.

Your Name. (2016)

Rated PG 106 min - Romance Animation Drama
High schoolers Mitsuha and Taki are complete strangers living separate lives. But one night, they suddenly switch places. Mitsuha wakes up in Taki’s body, and he in hers. This bizarre occurrence continues to happen randomly, and the two must adjust their lives around each other.

Release Date: July 3, 2016

11 Movie Reviews
  • gibvil2021
    gibvil2021Tuesday, December 22, 2020 at 8:50 am55 popcorn
    “I feel like I’m always searching for someone, or something.” Your Name is one of my favorite movies of all time. It follows Taki Tachibana, a high school boy living in Tokyo, and Mitsuha Miyamizu, who lives in a small village called Itomori. One day, they started swapping bodies in their sleep, but something is off. Honestly this movie is a 10/10, with great rewatch value to understand all of the symbolism throughout the movie, with an amazing soundtrack to go along with it.
    • howls
      howlsMonday, June 29, 2020 at 9:47 am55 popcorn
      The day the stars fell two lives changed forever. High schoolers Mitsuha and Taki are complete strangers liveg separate lives but one night they suddenly switch places Mitsuha wakes up in Takis body and he in hers this bizarre occurrence constitutes to happen randomly and the two just adjust their lives around each other yet somehow it works they build a connection and communicate by leaving notes messages and more importantly an important when a dazzling comet lights up the night sky something shifts and they seek each other out wanting something more daunting then distance prevents them is the strong of fate between Mitsuha and Taki strong enough to bring them together or will forces outside the control leave them forever separated one top three moves 1000000000000000000000000000000 stars 😍 am in love with this movie 🎥
      • chadThursday, January 30, 2020 at 10:59 pm
        your name is one of the greatest anime movies. It's Up there with silent voice and spirited away. It has one of the most if not the most abstract timelines ever. It can make you cry and laugh and even mad. It also has great character development. The two Main characters have never met but they have a great relation ship
        • KochiWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 6:35 pm
          I love it
          • tawcsixav
            tawcsixavMonday, February 4, 2019 at 7:21 am55 popcorn
            Great for people who like anime and movie bingers as well, this movie is about a Tokyo boy and forgot the place girl swapping bodies and timetravelling 3# years apart
            • manuelneedmilk
              manuelneedmilkFriday, February 1, 2019 at 6:45 am
              This is the best anime i ever seen, if you watch the movie your life will be better. I love this anime
              • hot boilMonday, January 14, 2019 at 5:36 pm
                I love this movie being hones with u u should see this movie
                • kate90092
                  kate90092Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 9:49 am55 popcorn
                  This movie has good plot and wonderful art. I recommend watching this movie. (spoilers) It is mainly about a boy and a girl who switch bodies and they have to figure out how to continue their lives with them switching bodies. It becomes deeper to the point where they can't switch bodies and remember each others name. (Hence the movie "your name") it is heart warming and the feels hit me really hard.
                  • scarletnews101
                    scarletnews101Monday, November 6, 2017 at 9:30 am55 popcorn
                    I love anime so I am going to love this movie. I got my popcorn ready!
                    • stargazer0
                      stargazer0Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 11:10 am
                      I have no idea what its about but I love anime/Hio Miazaki films so i'm sure i'll love this one just as much as Ponyo, Kiki's delivery service, castle in the sky, and Howl's moving castle.
                      • scarletnews101
                        scarletnews101Monday, November 6, 2017 at 9:32 am55 popcorn
                        I LUV ANIME TOO! Did you like Ponyo? I never got to the end where her mother comes but I've seen a few spoilers. I'M SO HYPED!!!