Because of Winn-DixieBecause of Winn-DixieBecause of Winn-Dixie
Because of Winn-Dixie

Because of Winn-Dixie (2005)

Rated PG 106 min - Comedy Drama Family
A girl, abandoned by her mother when she was three, moves to a small town in Florida with her father. There, she adopts an orphaned dog she names Winn-Dixie. The bond between the girl and her special companion brings together the people in a small Florida town and heals her own troubled relationship with her father.

Directors: Wayne Wang

Cast: Annasophia Robb, Jeff Daniels, Cicely Tyson, Eva Marie Saint, and Dave Matthews

Release Date: February 18, 2005

30 Movie Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Friday, March 19, 2021 at 6:26 am44 popcorn
    Winn-Dixie is a really good movie, along with the book. We read it in class, so I knew what happened. Anyways, good book!
    • kcloveballet
      kcloveballetMonday, November 23, 2020 at 8:31 am55 popcorn
      I love this book. It is very touching.
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareWednesday, November 18, 2020 at 12:22 pm44 popcorn
        I loved it. Heartwarming. I also reads the book.
        • gold3nglare
          gold3nglareWednesday, November 18, 2020 at 11:04 am44 popcorn
          I loved it. Heartwarming. I also reads the book.
          • jkbear
            jkbearTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 3:49 pm55 popcorn
            I love this book and movie. It is very touching
            • booklove01
              booklove01Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 7:20 pm55 popcorn
              So good and relates to the book so much it has great lessons and is so worth the time I loved the movie dearly and it was so fun but did make us shed a few tears would highly recommend reading the book first but movie is great
              • edcollins
                edcollinsThursday, October 22, 2020 at 5:01 pm55 popcorn
                i want to soo bad
                • shootingstars
                  shootingstarsTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 8:17 pm55 popcorn
                  Loved this movie!
                  • piggie101
                    piggie101Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 5:20 am22 popcorn
                    It was betterish than the book but the story was bland like the book it has potential but if you watch it after you read the book you feel like your just beating a dead horse. 2 stars
                    • kaylaroo
                      kaylarooThursday, December 13, 2018 at 1:00 pm55 popcorn
                      this book is so amazing! if you haven't read the book yet you should and then you can watch the movie.one day, I would love to have a dog just like Winn dixie. I mean, that would be so fun!