Because of Winn-Dixie
Because of Winn-Dixie

Because of Winn-Dixie (2005)

Rated PG 107 min - Comedy Drama Family

Directors: Wayne Wang

Cast: Annasophia Robb, Jeff Daniels, Cicely Tyson, Eva Marie Saint, and Dave Matthews

Release Date: February 18, 2005

19 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • frostberriecat2
    frostberriecat2Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 4:46 am55 popcornFeatured
    Imagine moving away from your friends so far away that you never see them again. Horrifying right. Not to opal. She doesn't have that much friends she doesn't feel anything about it. A little bit sad but mostly neutral. The same things go on in her new town too. Not a lot of friends. Until she meets a dog in a grocery store. Oh it is so heart warming. Once, she meets that dogs friends sort of show up. Soon she has A library lady (Miss Franny Block) and.... I can't spoil it. It is so amazing!
    • averyMonday, June 6, 2016 at 8:16 am
      it is really good
      • memoiloveit
        memoiloveitSunday, June 5, 2016 at 11:34 am44 popcorn
        I watched this movie a 2 years ago, but I still remember it because it's one of my favorite movies related to dogs
        • kamya
          kamyaSaturday, June 4, 2016 at 10:14 am33 popcornFeatured
          A 10-year-old girl named India Opal Buloni has just moved to a trailer park in the small town of Naomi, Florida, with her father, The Preacher, known as that because he preaches at the local church. While in the Winn-Dixie supermarket, Opal sees a scruffy dog wrecking the store. Opal claims the dog is hers, and takes it home to The Preacher. Opal christens the dog Winn-Dixie, after the supermarket. She asks her father to list ten things about her mother, who abandoned them.Miss Franny Block, a librarian, shares great stories about her past including one about her great-grandfather, whose family members died while he was fighting for the South in the Civil War. He invented Littmus Lozenge candies, which tasted like root beer and strawberry but included a secret ingredient— sorrow. Anyone who tasted the candies tasted sweetness mixed with sadness. In Because of Winn-Dixie, these candies symbolize that even though life sometimes deals people a bit of sadness, there is always much to appreciate. Opal learns that her sour faced neighbor, Amanda Wilkinson, lost her brother Carson because he drowned. She vows to be nicer to her from then on.
          • swagdog5
            swagdog5Friday, April 22, 2016 at 4:05 pm
            i love this movie read the book too
            • ILIKESTUFFThursday, April 21, 2016 at 7:51 am
              I originally learned about this book when I was very young, but I still love it! The movie is better than the book, but keep reading the books by this author.
              • sherlockcutepup
                sherlockcutepupSaturday, November 7, 2015 at 6:04 pm
                i'm watching the movie right now. Awesome!!
                • karleighTuesday, October 27, 2015 at 7:55 am
                  my teacher read it to us in 3rd grade and when we were done we saw the movie im in 4th grade now and it is my favorite book and movie
                  • sherlockcutepup
                    sherlockcutepupMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:39 pm
                    I read the book in my class
                    • dogogirl10
                      dogogirl10Monday, October 26, 2015 at 3:03 pm
                      I watched this in first grad, it was soooo good, now I am in fourth grade and I still love it. The book, the trialer, the movie--- everything i've seen, Except that the book is a bit different from the movie. I am now in fourth grade and I still LOVE <3 it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Popular Movies

                      The Emoji Movie
                      Big Hero 6
                      The Emoji Movie
                      Descendants 2
                      Inside Out
                      Big Hero 6
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      loved it wrote:

                      it was so funny i love when they...
                      The Boss Baby

                      person wrote:

                      hosestly I herd a lot of bad rev...
                      The Emoji Movie

                      jojo_potter

                      "Bend and snap!"-Elle Woods. Leg...
                      Legally Blonde

                      breezy2314
                      breezy2314 wrote:

                      Moana is so outgoing and she lov...
                      Moana