High School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School Musical
High School Musical

High School Musical (2006)

Troy, the popular captain of the basketball team, and Gabriella, the brainy and beautiful member of the academic club, break all the rules of East High society when they secretly audition for the leads in the school's musical. As they reach for the stars and follow their dreams, everyone learns about acceptance, teamwork, and being yourself.

Directors: Kenny Ortega

Cast: Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Corbin Bleu, and Lucas Grabeel

Release Date: January 20, 2006

65 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • siennasuperstar
    siennasuperstarMonday, October 19, 2020 at 7:55 am55 popcorn
    THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS!!! Troy Bolton and Gabriella Montez have no idea that each other exist. When Troy and Gabriella attend the same new year party they meet in the most unexpected way, karaoke together!! One surprising way to get together! When they finish they swap phone numbers and they can get in touch any time. At school there is a new girl called Gabriella Montez!! Yes the Gabriella Montez that attended the new year party and sang with Troy Bolton. And Troy Bolton is at the new school that Gabriella has attended . They enter the high school musical but what will Troy's basketball team say about it. Find out in the movie...
    • unicorn-rainbow
      unicorn-rainbowWednesday, August 19, 2020 at 1:10 pm44 popcorn
      its amazing
      • woof0566
        woof0566Friday, August 7, 2020 at 7:54 am22 popcorn
        I'm not a big fan of this movie because it is pretty boring and a lot of kissing. (DISGUSTING) I'm only in fifth grade and my sister forced me to watch all the episodes and the movies too. I don't like it.
        • Tigercheese7 Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 9:37 am
          This movie is awesome! I love when Gabbriella Troy and the squad do all of their work like Gabbriella did the decathlon and Troy and his mates did the big game! It was just sooo mindblowing! I would watch this 1000000 times! 🤭
          • lolatheute
            lolatheuteFriday, June 5, 2020 at 3:27 pm44 popcorn
            Pretty good but I like that show Sam and Cat better
            • babyyoda1632
              babyyoda1632Friday, June 5, 2020 at 12:47 pm55 popcorn
              #FatherOfTheBride. I watched this movie with my mom and I found it super funny! I does have some language so I would recommend watching it with a parent. But it is one of my favorite movies!
              • divinegirl123
                divinegirl123Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 8:38 am55 popcorn
                Because it's real inspiring u all should watch it
                • gatordude300
                  gatordude300Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 10:20 am55 popcorn
                  all of the high school musical are soooooooo good not just good their great
                  • avagracereviews
                    avagracereviewsWednesday, January 1, 2020 at 9:31 am44 popcorn
                    I like it a lot. I prefer descendants but this movie series is a part of my childhood so I can never forget it. Sharpay is hilarious. I think I would give a 8/10 if I could because the music does get annoying after awhile and the story line and plot gets a bit boring. Overall it is a pretty well done movie for 2006 of Disney channel,but not as good as Disney channel shows like Hannah Montana, That's so Raven,Even Stevens, Lizzie McGuire, Sonny with a chance, Suite Life,and my all time favorite, Kim Possible.
                    • erpandareader
                      erpandareaderThursday, September 26, 2019 at 3:56 pm55 popcorn
                      i loved this movie it is greattttttttttttttttttt