High School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School MusicalHigh School Musical
High School Musical

High School Musical (2006)

Troy, the popular captain of the basketball team, and Gabriella, the brainy and beautiful member of the academic club, break all the rules of East High society when they secretly audition for the leads in the school's musical. As they reach for the stars and follow their dreams, everyone learns about acceptance, teamwork, and being yourself.

Directors: Kenny Ortega

Cast: Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Corbin Bleu, and Lucas Grabeel

Release Date: January 20, 2006

67 Movie Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 9:33 am55 popcorn
    Welcome back, east high wildcats! This movie is incredible with Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens! It's about Gabriella Montez, a science wiz, and Troy Bolton, a basketball champ, and they like each other! But their friends are trying to ruin the relationship, while Troy and Gabriella are doing a pair duet to try out for the musical at school! All while Sharpay Evans is being a drama girl, making them seem like the bad guys, and being mean! Wonderful movie, a perfect 5!
    • lubear2
      lubear2Friday, June 18, 2021 at 10:29 pm
      this one is best of all of them! But I still love them all it makes me really love singing. I gie it five stars TO THE MOVIE THE INSPIRES ME!
      • siennasuperstar
        siennasuperstarMonday, October 19, 2020 at 7:55 am55 popcorn
        THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS!!! Troy Bolton and Gabriella Montez have no idea that each other exist. When Troy and Gabriella attend the same new year party they meet in the most unexpected way, karaoke together!! One surprising way to get together! When they finish they swap phone numbers and they can get in touch any time. At school there is a new girl called Gabriella Montez!! Yes the Gabriella Montez that attended the new year party and sang with Troy Bolton. And Troy Bolton is at the new school that Gabriella has attended . They enter the high school musical but what will Troy's basketball team say about it. Find out in the movie...
        • unicorn-rainbow
          unicorn-rainbowWednesday, August 19, 2020 at 1:10 pm44 popcorn
          its amazing
          • woof0566
            woof0566Friday, August 7, 2020 at 7:54 am22 popcorn
            I'm not a big fan of this movie because it is pretty boring and a lot of kissing. (DISGUSTING) I'm only in fifth grade and my sister forced me to watch all the episodes and the movies too. I don't like it.
            • Tigercheese7 Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 9:37 am
              This movie is awesome! I love when Gabbriella Troy and the squad do all of their work like Gabbriella did the decathlon and Troy and his mates did the big game! It was just sooo mindblowing! I would watch this 1000000 times! 🤭
              • lolatheute
                lolatheuteFriday, June 5, 2020 at 3:27 pm44 popcorn
                Pretty good but I like that show Sam and Cat better
                • babyyoda1632
                  babyyoda1632Friday, June 5, 2020 at 12:47 pm55 popcorn
                  #FatherOfTheBride. I watched this movie with my mom and I found it super funny! I does have some language so I would recommend watching it with a parent. But it is one of my favorite movies!
                  • divinegirl123
                    divinegirl123Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 8:38 am55 popcorn
                    Because it's real inspiring u all should watch it
                    • gatordude300
                      gatordude300Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 10:20 am55 popcorn
                      all of the high school musical are soooooooo good not just good their great