Hocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus PocusHocus Pocus
Hocus Pocus

Hocus Pocus (1993)

After 300 years of slumber, three sister witches are accidentally resurrected in Salem on Halloween night, and it is up to three kids and their newfound feline friend to put an end to the witches' reign of terror once and for all.

Directors: Kenny Ortega

Cast: Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, Kathy Najimy, Omri Katz, and Thora Birch

Release Date: July 16, 1993

18 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BookwormGMESFriday, October 18, 2019 at 7:06 am
    I LOVED this movie soooooooooooo much!!
    • bruh moment Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 10:52 am
      MY FAVORITE MOVIE! OF ALL TIME!
      • hotpopsicle
        hotpopsicleWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 8:31 pm55 popcorn
        Bro, YOU ARE AWESOME!!! MY FAV TOOOOOO!!!!!
      • doggochatcat
        doggochatcatSaturday, October 5, 2019 at 11:05 am55 popcorn
        Booo! I home I shared you! If not you need to watch Hocus pocus! This is a great movie to watch during the Halloween season! More to come Doggos!
        • LolMonday, October 29, 2018 at 4:03 pm
          I do not like the movie
          • pretty goodMonday, October 29, 2018 at 2:47 pm
            good pretty
            • brylinnr529
              brylinnr529Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 5:35 pm44 popcorn
              I love the cat
              • OfficialmakaylaThursday, October 25, 2018 at 11:22 am
                I love this movie it has so many genres in it and is very entertaining to watch i cants stop watching it
                • live4llamas
                  live4llamasWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 3:12 pm55 popcornFeatured
                  I absolutely LOVE this movie! I mean who wouldn't? It's got drama, action, horror, comedy, and did I mention it's a thriller? It's absolutely a wonderfully made move for when it was made, and IT HAS WITCHES!! I know this is just an opinion but, DIS DA BEST MOVIE EVER!! You should TOTALLY watch it if you haven't yet.
                  • puppycups
                    puppycupsWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 popcorn
                    I love this movie and so do almost all my friends the part I like the best part is when they walk all weird and funny
                    • jojo_potter
                      jojo_potterSunday, November 19, 2017 at 6:33 pm55 popcorn
                      "Goodbye, cruel world."-Winifred Sanderson. This movie is amazing. Its the perfect film to watch on Halloween if your up for a good giggle. After moving to Salem, teenager Max Dennison explores an abandoned house with his sister Dani and their his new friend Allison. After Max ignores Allison's warning about the house being haunted, he lights a candle and accidentally frees a coven of evil witches who used to live in the house. Now, with the help of a magical cat, the kids must steal the witches spell book and stop them from being immortal. This laugh-out-loud family film is guaranteed to have you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. I watched this movie for the first time with my friends and now we watch it every Halloween night. One of my favourite characters would have to be Blinx, the adorable cat the witches made immortal 300 years ago. Hocus Pocus is a perfect movie to watch with friends and family and a bucket of popcorn in hand. i rate this movie a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 8+