My GirlMy GirlMy Girl
My Girl

My Girl (1991)

Rated PG-13 102 min - Comedy Drama Family

Directors: Howard Zieff

Cast: Macaulay Culkin, Anna Chlumsky, Dan Aykroyd, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Richard Masur

Release Date: November 27, 1991

10 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chlooe
    chlooeThursday, April 18, 2019 at 3:37 pm55 popcorn
    This movie's theme was happy, although it was kind of sad. If there was a person who watched this movie but didn't cry, they didn't get the movie. I loved this movie because this is a great movie that stood out in 1991. I believe that everyone should experience the emotions that were from the movie and that everyone could learn a story from this. Overall, I rate this 5 stars because it did make me cry and also make me feel overjoyed. I need to watch this again!
    • jb33299
      jb33299Friday, March 22, 2019 at 6:36 pm
      I decided to watch this movie because the title hooked me.Also when I read what it was about it sounded pretty interesting.I love how some movies like my girl are sad but then they get happy again. That surprise me.my girl was a wonderful movie and this is why.
      • sushilover
        sushiloverMonday, February 18, 2019 at 10:06 am44 popcorn
        This movie is about a girl named Vada that is confused about death, since her dad works in a place to make people look good for when they die.
        • Sugarplum Friday, February 8, 2019 at 7:07 pm
          I've never seen the movie but it looks good to watch
          • champatreading
            champatreadingFriday, January 18, 2019 at 9:23 am
            This is absolutely such a great movie although it did make me cry. I do not want to spoil it but i highly recommend you go and watch it you will love the movie i bet you!
            • bigsister12
              bigsister12Friday, March 22, 2013 at 1:39 pm55 popcorn
              my girl is so sad but it is a good movie and i think it is awsome
              • yunie
                yunieSaturday, October 13, 2012 at 11:44 am55 popcorn
                This movie was realy good the end is so sad :(
                • cfelt
                  cfeltFriday, October 12, 2012 at 10:07 pm55 popcornFeatured
                  This movie is so happy yet soo sad... Im literly wathing it right now and yes... I cried... I think its impossible for some one to cry while wathing this show... espeshilly the girls.... Thomas Jay just died...:(
                  • criticgirl
                    criticgirlSunday, July 29, 2012 at 12:57 pm55 popcornFeatured
                    This movie is strange. Good strange NOT bad strange. Anyway this movie is about a tomboy girl who lives in a house that doubles as a morge! This little girl is scared about death but other than that is a normal girl, she read's, rides her bike, and hangs with friends. Her life is fairly normal. Except for the fact that her mother died when she was born and her dad starts dating again and even though this women is amazing the girl does not aprove. To add on top of that her best friend is a boy who is alergic to every thing, is a total geek and is in love with her. One day when they were hanging out he gave her a ring, to signify they were friends forever.when they left she dropped the ring so the next day he goes back to find it for her alone. little does he know but he is looking directly under neath a bees nest. what will happen next, watch the movie to find out! please watch this movie it is amazing!
                    • lexyheart
                      lexyheartSunday, July 29, 2012 at 6:02 am55 popcornFeatured
                      I don't think popcorns is enough for this movie. This dramatic movie is very good, so good I can't even describe it! I recommend it for people nine and up, because it is very sad.