The Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spider-Man

The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

The Amazing Spider-Man is the story of Peter Parker (Garfield), an outcast high schooler who was abandoned by his parents as a boy, leaving him to be raised by his Uncle Ben (Sheen) and Aunt May (Field). Like most teenagers, Peter is trying to figure out who he is and how he got to be the person he is today. As Peter discovers a mysterious briefcase that belonged to his father, he begins a quest to understand his parents' disappearance - leading him directly to Oscorp and the lab of Dr. Curt Connors (Ifans), his father's former partner. As Spider-Man is set on a collision course with Connors' alter-ego, The Lizard, Peter will make life-altering choices to use his powers and shape his destiny to become a hero. -- (C) Sony

Directors: Marc Webb

Cast: Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, and Martin Sheen

Release Date: July 3, 2012

114 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • repwarior
    repwariorTuesday, April 11, 2017 at 5:41 am55 popcorn
    so cool
    • mattokenken
      mattokenkenTuesday, April 4, 2017 at 10:46 pm33 popcornFeatured
      This movie is OK. Not as good as Spider man 2 or the original but I did enjoy this movie. But a reboot in such a short time? Why? Why doesn't Sony sell Spider man back to Marvel so they can do something GOOD with Spider man. Now in the originals, Peter Parker was a Nerd with a nerdy outfit, glasses and parted hair. But this Peter is the complete OPPOSITE. Now I'm not saying this movie is BAD. I'm saying that they mucked up in some places. Something that really bothered me while watching this movie is that everybody looks 25! Why do superhero movies these days get this so wrong. If you want to have teenagers in your movie, you don't hire a 24 YEAR OLD to play a 17 YEAR OLD character. This movie does have some good things about it to. Dr. Conner's is played fantastically in this movie and Emma Stone as Gwen Stacey is fantastic. Overall this movie has some really good things and some really BAD things about it. I give The Amazing Spider-Man a 7/10
      • s916532
        s916532Monday, December 12, 2016 at 10:29 am
        This movie is just messed up. They just copied the Spider-Man on Disney XD. That's probably what happened,or the other way around. I mean who knows what happened.
        • s916532
          s916532Monday, December 12, 2016 at 10:24 am
          Well just saying the spider-man on Disney XD is way better than this better tan this movie.
          • DropWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 6:22 am
            I mean was a good movie but I still think that Tobey Maguire is a better spider-man than Andrew Garfield.
            • spider2001
              spider2001Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 12:30 pm
              This is my favorite Spider-Man movie. I felt that actor Andrew Garfield did an exceptional job as the Wall-Crawler. I liked this film better than the previous incarnations of Spider-Man. With a spectacular cast, and amazing special effects, The Amazing Spider-Man will keep you on the edge of your seat! However, I wasn't as crazy for the sequel, "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." For example, I felt that the story line and plot of the first film in the franchise was incredible, where the second one seemed to be lacking something. However, I wish they would've continued the series, because I would've been intrigued in seeing where this franchise could have gone. Although, I did very much enjoy the new Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War!" I can't wait for "Spider-Man: Homecoming" to come out next year!
              • finn123
                finn123Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 8:28 am
                i love this movie
                • ljSunday, April 3, 2016 at 6:46 pm
                  i love thise movies
                  • rihanna1550
                    rihanna1550Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at 5:32 am
                    I like this movie because spider man has spider webs in his hands. I like this because it has a lot of action. I love this movie because he can fly with his web powers and I like when he smile. But in this movie that I don't like is it to much violence.
                    • laker101
                      laker101Sunday, November 29, 2015 at 7:43 pm55 popcorn
                      super awesome spider man reboot from (tobey maguire)

                      Popular Movies

                      Peter Rabbit
                      Wonder
                      Coco
                      Wonder
                      Minions
                      Coco
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      fdjuw wrote:

                      i love this movie
                      Olaf's Frozen Adventure

                      sez2000
                      sez2000 wrote:

                      ITS AWESOME
                      Wonder Woman

                      sez2000
                      sez2000 wrote:

                      I really want to watch it becaus...
                      Wonder

                      Jada wrote:

                      Epic 💎 made my choice
                      Pokémon the Movie: Genesect and ...