The Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-ManThe Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spider-Man

The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

The Amazing Spider-Man is the story of Peter Parker (Garfield), an outcast high schooler who was abandoned by his parents as a boy, leaving him to be raised by his Uncle Ben (Sheen) and Aunt May (Field). Like most teenagers, Peter is trying to figure out who he is and how he got to be the person he is today. As Peter discovers a mysterious briefcase that belonged to his father, he begins a quest to understand his parents' disappearance - leading him directly to Oscorp and the lab of Dr. Curt Connors (Ifans), his father's former partner. As Spider-Man is set on a collision course with Connors' alter-ego, The Lizard, Peter will make life-altering choices to use his powers and shape his destiny to become a hero. -- (C) Sony

Directors: Marc Webb

Cast: Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, and Martin Sheen

Release Date: July 3, 2012

116 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • nick483
    nick483Monday, April 16, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 popcornFeatured
    Amazing Spider-Man is the a next generation. This is a generation of Spider-Man after the original by Toby Maguire. However in this set of Spider-Man the cast is Andrew Garfield who is Peter Parker. In the movie they changed a lot of aspects. Such as Gwen Stacy being the love of Peter, the way Peter got his powers and many more, this led to a whole new story but showed more a sense of belonging. The amazing Spider-Man talks about a child who lost his parents at a very young age. This leads him to stay in his uncle and aunts place. From there Peter lived his life. He enjoyed science as a subject and had a good relationship with his uncle Ben. After living life. Peter tries to find out more about his parents, especially of his father who worked in a place called Oscorp and also to go to the lab of Dr. Curt Connors, his father's former partner. From that moment it changed everything. As Spider-Man ( Peter Parker) is set on a collision course with Connors' alter-ego, The Lizard, Peter will make life-altering choices to use his powers and shape his destiny to become a hero and to protect his city. Overall is enjoyed this movie as a young boy and admired the new aspects of how they changed Spider-Man.
    • puglife21
      puglife21Friday, April 6, 2018 at 7:05 am
      I love spider man this movie has to be awsome
      • repwarior
        repwariorTuesday, April 11, 2017 at 5:41 am55 popcorn
        so cool
        • mattokenken
          mattokenkenTuesday, April 4, 2017 at 10:46 pm33 popcornFeatured
          This movie is OK. Not as good as Spider man 2 or the original but I did enjoy this movie. But a reboot in such a short time? Why? Why doesn't Sony sell Spider man back to Marvel so they can do something GOOD with Spider man. Now in the originals, Peter Parker was a Nerd with a nerdy outfit, glasses and parted hair. But this Peter is the complete OPPOSITE. Now I'm not saying this movie is BAD. I'm saying that they mucked up in some places. Something that really bothered me while watching this movie is that everybody looks 25! Why do superhero movies these days get this so wrong. If you want to have teenagers in your movie, you don't hire a 24 YEAR OLD to play a 17 YEAR OLD character. This movie does have some good things about it to. Dr. Conner's is played fantastically in this movie and Emma Stone as Gwen Stacey is fantastic. Overall this movie has some really good things and some really BAD things about it. I give The Amazing Spider-Man a 7/10
          • s916532
            s916532Monday, December 12, 2016 at 10:29 am
            This movie is just messed up. They just copied the Spider-Man on Disney XD. That's probably what happened,or the other way around. I mean who knows what happened.
            • s916532
              s916532Monday, December 12, 2016 at 10:24 am
              Well just saying the spider-man on Disney XD is way better than this better tan this movie.
              • DropWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 6:22 am
                I mean was a good movie but I still think that Tobey Maguire is a better spider-man than Andrew Garfield.
                • spider2001
                  spider2001Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 12:30 pm
                  This is my favorite Spider-Man movie. I felt that actor Andrew Garfield did an exceptional job as the Wall-Crawler. I liked this film better than the previous incarnations of Spider-Man. With a spectacular cast, and amazing special effects, The Amazing Spider-Man will keep you on the edge of your seat! However, I wasn't as crazy for the sequel, "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." For example, I felt that the story line and plot of the first film in the franchise was incredible, where the second one seemed to be lacking something. However, I wish they would've continued the series, because I would've been intrigued in seeing where this franchise could have gone. Although, I did very much enjoy the new Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War!" I can't wait for "Spider-Man: Homecoming" to come out next year!
                  • finn123
                    finn123Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 8:28 am
                    i love this movie
                    • ljSunday, April 3, 2016 at 6:46 pm
                      i love thise movies

                      Popular Movies

                      Black Panther
                      Moana
                      Coco
                      Black Panther
                      Coco
                      Wonder
                      Frozen
                      Big Hero 6
                      Inside Out
                      The Hunger Games
                      The Lego Movie

                      Recent Kids Movie Reviews

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      Hello-lo! FYI I did a review of ...
                      Captain America: The Winter Soldier

                      reader_red
                      reader_red wrote:

                      I was very disappointed with thi...
                      Captain America: Civil War

                      mkan222
                      mkan222 wrote:

                      This is the best I like the part...
                      Zootopia

                      mkan222
                      mkan222 wrote:

                      I think it is good and i LIKE th...
                      The Greatest Showman