The Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess BrideThe Princess Bride
The Princess Bride

The Princess Bride (1987)

Directors: Rob Reiner

Cast: Cary Elwes, Robin Wright, Mandy Patinkin, Chris Sarandon, and Christopher Guest

Release Date: September 25, 1987

49 Movie Reviews
Add a Rating
  • clarinetgirl
    clarinetgirlMonday, March 18, 2019 at 2:13 pm55 popcorn
    This movie is one of my favourites, and it has an epic swordfighting scene, plus Rodents Of Unusual Sizes! Watch it, and you will be happy you did. This is a worthwhile movie to watch, so enjoy! P.S. It's on Netflix.
    • un_fleur
      un_fleurMonday, January 7, 2019 at 8:23 am44 popcorn
      It has action, adventure, and romance. The last time I watched it I found out that the actor that plays Westley is also in Ella Enchanted. I thought that was cool!
      • lains24
        lains24Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 4:07 pm55 popcorn
        This is my favorite movie ever! I love how funny and weird and cheesy it is.
        • toriburn
          toriburnTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 5:06 pm55 popcorn
          absolutely hilarious a must watch movie
          • toriburn
            toriburnTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 popcorn
            absolutely hilarious
            • creamcat
              creamcatFriday, November 24, 2017 at 3:13 pm55 popcorn
              This is a great movie. This movie has sword fights, adventure, and plot twists. Westley also says quite a few break one liners.
              • Cool GirlTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 4:15 pm
                I loved this movie, it was a classic love story/fairy tale and had a plot twist that I did not see coming.
                • waterlily1255
                  waterlily1255Saturday, July 30, 2016 at 2:36 pm11 popcorn
                  I don't usually watch movies like this and now I see why! Just boring on my part!!
                  • awesomessb
                    awesomessbSaturday, July 9, 2016 at 12:57 pm55 popcorn
                    This movie was really funny!
                    • happypug12
                      happypug12Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 5:55 am55 popcornFeatured
                      I don't usually write reviews on movies, but The Princess Bride was such an amazing treat to watch that I HAD to review it. This is such a refreshing classic (honestly, I wish that they made movies today more like the classics from the past) and it proves that movies don't need to be rated R and have twenty explosions and foul language to be funny and something that I would want to watch over and over again. I WANT MORE MOVIES LIKE THIS ONE. And if you finish this movie and crave more, don't worry, READ THE BOOK (which I am in the process of enjoying, just so you know)! My only critique is that Buttercup doesn't really DO anything except needing to be rescued but when you think about it, that's pretty much how we would all react and we can't pretend that we're heroes. All in all, AMAZING, with perfect acting and well-timed humor, you MUST watch this one.